Free Book Online
Book The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

Pdf

The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

3.4 (3805)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    H Grevemberg (Author)

    Book details


Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan Um School of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. 'The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one.' The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance: the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There's a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West.
2.4 (10183)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 210 pages
  • H Grevemberg (Author)
  • Createspace (2 April 2010)
  • English
  • 2
  • Religion Spirituality

Read online or download a free book: The Zen Revolution: The Life, The Path, The Way Through

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*: